FIELD STATUS

Click here for all Field Details
Field Status Updated
Valley View #1
Open
February 27 at 10:41AM
Valley View #2
Open
February 27 at 10:41AM
Valley View #3
Open
April 17 at 3:33PM
Woodcote
Open
February 27 at 10:42AM
Highland #5
Open
February 27 at 10:49AM
Highland #6
Open
February 27 at 10:49AM
Vanier Turf
Open
February 28 at 1:24PM

OPEN: Field is Open for play | CLOSED: Training or Games may not be played when field is closed | CAUTION: Field is playable, but closure may be imminent


Search the CVUSC Site


Development Stream | For U9 - U11 Players


The Development Stream Program is open to U9-U11 players. DS is a program for keen athletes to compete and develop their soccer skills in an environment that fosters a love of the game for life. DS runs from September to June each year. Practices take place on Monday nights, 5:30-6:50 pm at the Turf field. For Phase 2, players can also attend Saturday morning Futsal sessions at the Base Gym, 1575 Military Row, Comox. Teams also participate in fun tournaments throughout the year.  Participation in House soccer is required for registration in DS.

This year DS has been divided into 3 phases: Fall (1), Winter (2) and Spring (3). 

2017-2018 Dates:

PHASE 1


  • Monday, August 21: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf Field (U9G, U9B, U10G) Vanier Field (U10B, U11G, U11B)
  • Sunday, August 27: Summer Blast Jamboree, Highland, 9:00-3:00
  • Monday, September 11: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf Field (U9G, U9B, U10G) Vanier Field (U10B, U11G, U11B)
  • Sunday, September 17: 9:00-3:00 Fall Jamboree, Vanier Field
  • Monday, September 18: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf Field (U9G, U9B, U10G) Vanier Field (U10B, U11G, U11B)
  • Monday, September 25: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf Field (U9G, U9B, U10G) Vanier Field (U10B, U11G, U11B)
  • Monday, October 2: 5:30-6:50, Full Group Practice, Turf
  • October 7-9 Gobbler Tournament (Lower Mainland)
  • Monday, October 16: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Monday, October 23: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Monday, October 30: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf

PHASE 2 BEGINS


  • Monday, November 6: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Monday, November 13: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Monday, November 20: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, November 25: Futsal, Base Gym, 9:15-10:15 U9 / 10:30-11:30 U10 & U11
  • Monday, November 27: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, December 2: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, December 4: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, December 9 : Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, December 11: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Friday, December 15: 7-8:00pm, Family Christmas Skating Event, Arena #1
  • Christmas Break
  • Saturday, January 20: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, January 22: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, January 27: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, January 29: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, February 3: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, February 5: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, February 17: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, February 19: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, February 24: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, February 26: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, March 3: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, March 5: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, March 10: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, March 12: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • Saturday, March 17: Futsal, Base Gym
  • Monday, March 19: 5:30-6:50, Group Practice, Turf
  • March Tournament in the Lower Mainland for any teams interested. Details will be sent out by team managers.

PHASE 3 BEGINS

  • Monday, April 9: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf and Vanier Field
  • Monday, April 16: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf and Vanier Field 
  • Monday, April 23: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf and Vanier Field 
  • Saturday/Sunday, April 28/29: Island Fire Tournament in Victoria
  • Monday, April 30: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf and Vanier Field (May be cancelled for divisions going to Island Fire)
  • Mini World Cup May 5/6 in Ladysmith (not a DS event, but for all CVUSC House players, U8-U11 who wish to attend)
  • Monday, May 7: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf and Vanier Field 
  • Monday, May 14: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf and Vanier Field
  • Monday, May 28: 5:30-6:50, Practice, Turf and Vanier Field
  • Sunday, June 3: Local Jamboree, Location TBD

Top